Glenn’s Birthday! (slice of life) -Carly

Glenn’s Birthday was awesome! We went to a Bach-Vespers show and listened to the music they played. I fell asleep because they played so pretty,Β even a few older people fell asleep!

Then, we went back home and ate dinner. Next, Glenn opened his present! He got short bread and a bottle opener! Finally, we all ate dessert, but my sister didn’t tell me there was coconut slices, so I didn’t get to eat the whole thing because I don’t like coconut!

Then he left with my grandma to go back home. Then we went to bed.

5 thoughts on “Glenn’s Birthday! (slice of life) -Carly

  1. I have fallen asleep with beautiful music before also. Actually, when I can’t sleep, I put on Bach and I fall asleep easily.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *